VA Reconstruction - SMRCD01

Good evening friends,
After great number of successfull digital releases, we are exceedingly proud to present You our first CD release!
10 tracks, 2 styles, different approach and an extraordinary mixture of techno & trance.

Each artist on compilation mixed own formula with techno and trance ingredients and made us try the unique taste of every single track. It is all gathered here, in one place, and packed into a perfect meal - VA Reconstruction! And on the menu for you, we suggest meals like Excizen, Extrawelt, Le Saboteur, Opsy, Prime Suspect, Cold Project, October Rust, The Delta, Alic, Manibus and Kali Frogz!

We hope that you will enjoy it as much as we do.
Soundmute crew

Title: Reconstruction
Artists: Various Artists
Label: Soundmute Recordings
Tracks: 10
Format: CD & Digital
Barcode: 5060147125238
Catalogue Number: SMRCD01CD
Distributer: Arabesque & Beatport
Release Date: December 11th, 2009
Mastering by Petar Lomatic @ Dirty Cover studio
except track 6 and track 10 mastered by Lupo @ Dubplates & Mastering (Berlin) -
under exclusive license from Nachtstrom Schallplatten -
Cover art photo by Timm Suess -
Compiled by Soundmute team

    Track List:
  1. Excizen - Flavour Black
    W&P by Miroslav Bako, Serbia

  2. Le Saboteur - 2020 AD
    w&p by Joakim Hakanson, Sweden

  3. Manibus - Dolaze
    w&p by Nikola Vujnovic aka Prosper, Serbia

  4. Kali Frogz - Section K
    w&p by Christophe Fabulet and Eric Brandy, France

  5. Opsy - Broadcasting Prohibited
    w&p by Vladislav Radulovic aka Kanc Cover, Serbia

  6. The Delta - Warp (Tinnitus mix)
    w&p by Marcus C. Maichel, Arne Schaffhausen and Wayan Rabbe, Germany
    exclusive full CD version under exclusive license from Nachtstrom Schallplatten

  7. Cold Project - Back Up
    w&p by Ian Jukes and Ivan Steyn, South Africa

  8. October Rust - Harry Pothead
    w&p by Fabian Mulfinger and Simone Mulfinger, Germany

  9. Alic - Step, Dub and Flames
    w&p by Volker Jakubzik and Adam Zawadzki, Germany

  10. Prime Suspect - Attaction (Extrawelt remix)
    w&p by w&p by Jan Muller and Ariel Electron, Germany
    remixed by Arne Schaffhausen and Wayan Rabbe, Germany
    exclusive CD version under exclusive license from Nachtstrom Schallplatten

Purchase a CD:

Purchase & Download:

Magnetik - Memory Lane EP - SMR020 | OUT NOW

Magnetik was formed in 2000 by Filip Nikolaevic & Slobodan Pavlovic. Now it's mostly Filip solo work through Magnetik sounds, occasionaly collaborating with Slobodan. Everything started in 1994 when Filip was first engaged in electronic music scene with the releases of Eye Q, Harthouse, Recycle Or Die, Superstition, MFS, Rising High and Platipus records. Dj-ing from 1995 gained him experience that finally evolved in production few years later. Appart of ambient as his main genre as a producer and Dj, Filip sets are combining various styles now... from progressive house, tech house, electro house and trance. In 2004 Filip formed a side project called Biolab, exploring different styles of electronic music. Collaborating with Marija Balaz he released on Etnica Net – Macao Café compilation. Now, Biolab is progressive house project.... In 2007 is formed a new project called Wow Signal, between Milosh Papic and Filip Nikolaevic. Focusing on ambient, down tempo and trance music...

Artist Info

Artist: Magnetik
Album: Memory Lane EP
Genre: Ambient - Chill Out - Downtempo
Label: Soundmute Recordings
Catalogue No.: SMR020
Tracks: 3
Format: Digital
Mastering: Magnetik
Distribution: Beatport Exclusive
Release Date: October 2009

    Track List:
  1. Departed Souls
  2. Letting Go
  3. Memory Lane

Purchase & Download: